What kind of fool am I?

So – yesterday I went and shopped for a good cause.  It was for the Independent Living Center.   I bought stuff that smelled good, a new shower curtain and some cheap jewelry.  Then I stopped and got some KFC in a pink bucket ( Susan G. Komen Foundation) and headed home.  I spent too much money.  I got 3 hours off work (excused) I mean it’s HARD to play hooky when your boss is helping to put Shopportunity together.  You are gonna get caught so I asked and went.  It was nice.  I was completely exhausted after all of that time on my feet.  I waited in line for an hour for my bag which was full of great coupons and offers.  As Martha would say “It’s a good thing”.  Just sorry I couldn’t buy more.  The new accessory shop called Dustee’s has so many purses I am glad I went on a day I wasn’t looking for a purse.  It would have taken all night to pick one out!  And I’ve been to the nursury twice for plants.  I’ve got plants till heck won’t have it.  Now I just gotta plant them…

~ by sbsanny on April 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
